MKU administration in conjunction with MKU Rwanda administration is responsible for the strategic vision for the University.

By charter, MKU Rwanda has four governing boards—the Board of Directors, the University Council, the Vice Chancellor and the Deputy Vice Chancellors. The basic architecture of the four-board system is defined by the Mount Kenya University’s charter. Through their complementary efforts, the four boards perform the essential roles ordinarily associated with a board of trustees, while helping to shape the University’s agenda, inquiring into the quality and progress of its activities, and assuring that Mount Kenya University, Rwanda, remains true to its mission.

Apply for Admission